Office Phone Fax

Ian Brodie

Research Director

Robert Mansell

Academic Director

Jack Mintz

Director and Palmer Chair in Public Policy




Eugene Beaulieu

Program Director, International Economics

David Bercuson

Area Director, International Policy

Jeffrey Church

Program Director, Digital Economy

Herb Emery

Program Director, Health Policy

Ron Kneebone

Area Director, Economic & Social Policy

Dan McFadyen

Program Director, Extractive Resource Governance

Ken McKenzie

Program Director, Tax and Economic Growth

Michal Moore

Area Director, Energy & Environmental Policy

Norma Nielson

Program Director, Financial Markets Regulation

Jean-Sébastien Rioux

Director, Master of Public Policy program, and Associate Director, International Policy

Jennifer Winter

Associate Director, Energy & Environmental Policy








Philip Bazel

Research Associate, Tax and Economic Growth

Shantel Jordison

Research Coordinator, Extractive Resource Governance

Kyle Breckenridge

Financial Analyst

Daria Crisan

Research Associate

Rachael Crocker

Associate Director, Development

Brian W. Conger

Research Associate, Urban Policy Program

Jillian Dowding

Administrative Director, International Policy

Carolyn Dudley

Research Associate, Autism

Daniel Dutton

Research Associate, Health Policy

David Epstein

Director, Development

Kent Fellows

Research Assistant, Energy & Environment

Laura Fitterer

Program Manager, Master of Public Policy

Vanessa Gee

Administrative Assistant

Lindsey Heighington

Supervisor, Executive Programs and Outreach

Christina Helf Stein

Donor Relations Advisor

Ashley Jones

Coordinator, Executive Programs and Outreach

Donna Leitch

Executive Assistant to Jack Mintz

Courtney Murphy

Managing Director, Research

Thomas Mullie

Research Associate, Health Policy

Morten Paulsen

Advisor, Communications & External Relations

Kristie Pettipas

Communications Specialist

Victor Song

Research Associate, International Economics

Kinga Starzyk

Coordinator, Executive Programs and Outreach

Ven Venkatachalam

Research Associate, Tax & Economic Growth

Christine Verdonck

Director, Executive Programs and Outreach

Stacey Wallin

Manager, Business Operations

Susan Wessels

Junior Development Advisor

Nicole Wiedman

Research Assistant, Sustaining Prosperity Program

Andrew Wilkins

Research Associate, Digital Economy Program

Jennifer Zwicker

Research Associate, Health Policy


Advisory Council

  • John M. Beck

    Chairman & CEO, Aecon Group Inc.
  • Geoffrey A. Cumming

    Former Vice-Chairman & CEO, Gardiner Group Capital Limited
  • Drew Fagan

    Deputy Minister, Ministry of Infrastructure, Government of Ontario
  • George Gosbee

    Chairman & CEO, AltaCorp Capital Inc.
  • Daniel K. Halyk

    President & CEO, Total Energy Services Ltd.
  • Timothy J. Hamilton

    Managing Partner, Odgers Berndtson (Calgary)
  • Tim Hearn

    Chairman, Hearn & Associates
  • Kabir Jivraj

    Managing Director, AgeCare
  • Winston Ma

    Managing Director, China Investment Corporation (Toronto)
  • Kevin Neveu

    President & CEO, Precision Drilling Corporation
  • Herbert C. Pinder

    President, GOAL Group of Companies
  • Nancy Southern

    Chair, President & CEO, ATCO Group
  • Peter Watson

    Deputy Minister, Executive Council, Government of Alberta
University of Calgary
U of C links: